Skip to Content

Calendar - terms and dates

Term Dates 2016 – 2017

 

Autumn 2016

Mon 29 August Bank Holiday

Tues 30 August INSET Day

Weds 31 August School starts

Fri 21 October INSET Day

Mon 24 October - Fri 28 October HALF TERM

Mon 31 October School starts

Mon 19 December – Mon 2 January CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY

 

Spring 2017

Tues 3 January School starts

Fri 10 February INSET Day

Mon 13 - Fri 17 February HALF TERM

Mon 20 February School starts

Fri 07 April INSET Day

Mon 10 April - Thur 13 April EASTER HOLIDAY

Fri 14 April Good Friday Bank Holiday

Mon 17 April Bank Holiday

 

Summer 2017

Tues 18 April   School starts

Mon 1 May Bank Holiday

Mon 29 May Bank Holiday

Tues 30 May – Fri 2 June HALF TERM

Mon 5 June School starts

Fri 30 June INSET Day

Mon 3 July INSET Day

Thur 3 August School ends

Fri 4 August INSET Day

 

Terms Dates for 2017/18

Please find attached the Term Dates for 2017/18. 

 

Absence requests during term time

Parents/carers need to seek the permission from the Headteacher, in writing, at least 2 weeks prior to a requested period of absence during term time. It is a legal requirement for parents to ensure that their child attends school every day. 

If you should need to take your child out of school for any other reason than medical or dental appointments etc., please be aware that the request may not be authorised. 

 
Back to top